Over a year later


It’s ok, you can say it. It has been a year an a half sense I posted my last blog entry. So why do I even bother keeping it up? Why don’t I just scrap it? And the simple answer is: Becuase I wrote a blog post a long time ago about a function of word press that is still getting 25+ hits a day and I feel really good about myself when I think that total strangers actually are helped out by my post.

To tell the truth, I work all day in front of a computer, typing e-mails and responses on our support ticket to answer people questions ALL DAY long. When I get home the last thing I want to do is turn the computer on (However I have recently been hooked into the Garden’s of Time game on Facebook). So I have gone over a year and a half because I just don’t feel like writing any more.

I recently moved closer to my work place. This has been great since commuting 7 miles instead 65 miles has really helped out with the amount of money I spend to put gas in the tank. I now live in Charlotte NC. To give a comparison, Charlotte is about the same size and scope as Passadena California. Kind of sad with you realize that Charlotte is the second largest City in NC next to the capitol. But it does mean that we are finally finding place to eat and cool things to do that we did not have in Moresville.

Work is going really well, and I really love my job. Yes, there are days when I want to beat my co-works and customers alike with a 2×4, but I have a lot more good days then bad, and who can complain about that? My wife has started her own beauty blog. Check it out, I’ve put a link under the family section in my blog roll.

Well, that’s all I really have time for right now. I am on vacation this week so I may get the change to post more. So until next time.

~ by trinity777 on December 21, 2011.

2 Responses to “Over a year later”

  1. You’re never on here anymore, but whatever. Your blog is cool. :) I’ve tagged you for a Liebster Award. :) http://wp.me/p2bS4K-95

    Cheers–

  2. So you tagged me for a Liebster Award. Thanks! does this mean I have to fill out a survey?

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

