The tragic truth about a normal life


Posted Monday, June 20, 2005, 12:51 AM

Ever notice how when you least expect it, things change? Well, I guess I should be used to it by now. Now, things have not plunged into yet another dark a depressing funk in the journey that is my life. In fact, they are actually looking up…sort of.

My Fiancé finally got a job!!!! Mind you, she has been out of work for almost 2 years now. She picked up a job through a temp agency, and is working at a distribution center for a local company in Chino. She is getting loads of over time, and is settling into a new routine very well. She does work odd hours (10 am till 8pm), but it is working out.

My job is about to go through some major chances. My boss is moving on to another position elsewhere, and the organization I work for is merging with another. The good thing is that I’m getting some better pay options in the way of mileage and benefits, but we are currently in a state of limbo with a lot of our everyday tasks. We are not sure how are contracts are going to be effected by these changes, which means we do not know if all the people currently working are going to be working at the end of the summer. Yet, on the other hand, for the first time in my organization’s history, everyone has a summer assignment that wants one.

The school district I am contracted to for my specific job, is changing some things too. I will not be working at the middle school I’m at right now after July fifth. Instead, I will be working more days at the elementary school I am currently at, as well as two other elementary schools. While this is not what I prefer to do, as I really enjoy working with middle school kids a lot, it could be much worse. For instance, I could be out of a job.

So what does all of this mean…it means that life is finally getting back to normal. Yes, that is exactly what it means. Life is finally resuming it’s random, hectic, chaotic pace. I will soon be so deep in wedding planning that I will be certifiably insane. I will soon be so over come with projects and work that I will be screaming for someone to just shoot me and end the whole thing. But in the midst of all of that I will still have one thing to remember and make me feel like life is complete. For one belief moment, life was normal. Kind of freaky, hu?

~ by trinity777 on November 7, 2006.

Leave a Reply

 
