Finally back on line


Posted Monday, February 7, 2005, 11:50 PM

Well, after my computer’s power supply went out, and being with out internet for three whole weeks, I’m back in the saddle again. I so missed my computer. It’s kind of sad, but I never realized just how much I am dependent upon it. No e-mail, no music, no writing to work on, and no job search capability. I honestly was going nuts.

The really sad thing is that things really have not changed much. Not having a Job can do that to you. Basically, I sit at home all day, sometime with my Fiance, and try to keep my mind off of the fact I do not have any money to do anything. Kind of pathetic actually. But I got an e-mail this morning from a potential employer, and I’m really excited. I hope to be in an interview with them by the end of this week. Don’t want to say much about it now, I might jinx it!

While My computer was down, I started and finished a new book. “Zen and the art of Motorcycle Maintenance.” It was a really great read for me, because I love Philosophy. While I didn’t study it in depth while at my University, I did always enjoy it. The story basically tells the tale of a man who is on a cross country motorcycle trip with his son. Along the way he is working out some of the daemons in his life, like his relationship with his son, as they spend hours upon hours riding though the different landscapes of the US. Each part of the trip is a direct analogy to the topic of his reflections, deserts, snow covered mountains, cool breezy meadows, the parries, make great representations of how the rider feels as he is recounting life events and reflecting on them. And the ending is a mildly shocking surprise, and actually kind of disturbing if you know anyone who has a history of mental illness.

I’ve started reading a new book today. “New Spring” by Robert Jordan. It’s the prequel to the “Wheel of Time” series that I just love. So far so good.

~ by trinity777 on November 8, 2006.

Leave a Reply

 
