Mr. and Mrs. Smith


Posted Tuesday, July 26, 2005, 12:48 AM

The first time I saw the trailer for this movie, I knew that I really wanted to see it. I mean, this was the ultimate spy vs. spy set up. The potential of this story was huge.

Now that I’ve seen it I can say that it was defiantly worth the money spent to see it in the theater. Brad Pit is married to Angelina Jolee, and they are spys working for competing agencies. And what can a five or six year old marriage use to spice things up a little bit, than to realize that the person you’ve married is not just a ruthless killer and assassin, but could possibly be as good as you are at it if not better. Needless to say, there were some great comedic moments and one liners that had both my Fiancé and I laughing out loud.

I expected a different ending, but after thinking about it for a while I realized the ending I expected would not have been true to the story or the characters. I think that it ends on a very good, and positive note. You get to see this couple go through the process of hiding their lives from each other, discovering the truth, and working out all the things that come up in light of that truth. Expertly done, very well written, and the casting could not have been done better.

See this movie if:
Your and Alias fan
You are married or engaged to be married
Like to see big explosions, and fighting

Mr. and Mrs. Smith
Rated R
Released in 2005

~ by trinity777 on November 8, 2006.

Leave a Reply

 
