Traffic Sucks


Posted Wednesday, July 6, 2005, 07:19 PM

Growing up, my family had to commute into the LA area for the better part of my childhood. I am well aware of the problem of traffic in LA, and have been since I was able to understand my Dad’s ranting and raving about the idiots that populate the California Freeway System. But I had no idea that the traffic that I was being exposed to was nothing compared to the stuff I would have to deal with now that I work in Menifee.

I sat in traffic today, on a two lane freeway, and it took me 20 minuets to go one mile. And when I got past that mile, the cause of the traffic was revealed. Was it a three car pile up? Was it any kind of accident? No, it was a person with a flat tire. A flat tire! And everyone just had to stop and look. 20 minuets, to go one mile, because of a flat tire!

I’m looking for a new job. One that won’t force me to sit in traffic, listening to commercials on the radio, and reading bumper stickers for 2 hours at a time in each direction.

~ by trinity777 on November 8, 2006.

Leave a Reply

 
