Where is my Internet


Posted Monday, February 7, 2005, 11:49 PM

Sometime last week, I think it was Tuesday, the phone line at my place of residence went down. Most likely due to the amount of rain that hit Southern California for the last two weeks, and I bet water got into the phone lines. But this means that I have been with out internet for that whole time. Yes, I do have a cell phone, but the reception in my house is crap!

So I have had to go to friends houses to borrow their internet to look for Jobs this last week. I just hate asking people if I can use their internet while they are at work, so I can have the opportunity to be counted among those that are called “employed”. It’s hard right now, not having any money coming in. But luckily I had some I had put away that I’ve been able to live off of for a while. But I’m getting sick of eating plain spaghetti noodles, ham sandwiches, and Top Roman for every meal. I swear that after I’ve been working for a few weeks, catch up to my bills, and put some away for another rainy day, I’m taking my Fiance to “The Grape Vine” in La Vern. Until I will have keep praying that my friends (married and otherwise) keep asking Us to dinner with them.

I never realized how hard it can be to get a job. I have a college degree, and I have experience as a store manager, and I still can’t find an employer that will take me. Grrrrr!

WHERE IS MY INTERNET!!!!! At least I could search for a new job from the comfort of my own computer

~ by trinity777 on November 8, 2006.

Leave a Reply

 
