I’m Older!!!!


Posted Wednesday, September 13, 2006, 09:36 AM

Yesterday was my Birthday. I have now reached 27 years of age. I’m starting to understand who my Dad felt every year we came to his birthday; it’s really nothing all that special to anyone other than my Mother. Ok, that’s a very large exaggeration. My wife very much wanted to do something for me, but we are broke so that can not happen this year. My grandmother sent me money and a card, as did my Mother-In-Law (I like money). One of my co-workers, who has the same birthday, remembered to wish me a happy birthday. And the discussion board I’m on for the Belles of Bedlam wished me a very happy birthday as well.

OK, so not the best Birthday I’ve ever had, but I must also remember that my Birthday week is not over yet. I will be spending the weekend at the Northern California Renaissance Faire, and I love doing that. This week is also payday week, so I’ll have a little bit of cash to do something with my wife that is fun. Life is what you make of it. Even if you are getting older, and it is harder to get out of bed each morning, and you feel like everyone you work with is getting younger each year. So I’m going to pretend that I don’t feel achy muscles, I’m going to be grateful for the small things I have in life, and love my wife with every fiber of my being.

Getting old is not depressing, it’s sobering. So when you realize that you are sobering up, have another drink and go right back to being tippsy.

~ by trinity777 on November 9, 2006.

Leave a Reply

 
