It’s a New Year!!!!!!!!


Posted Tuesday, January 17, 2006, 01:24 PM

OK, so it’s a new year. Time to get out that book of resolutions, and remember all the things I have failed to do in past years. I’m not really that cynical, I’m just poking fun. Every year I promise myself not to make a resolution, because its so unnecessary. But I do have a few goals that I’m working towards this year. Here they are, in no particular order:

1. Get a better paying job
2. Write more
3. Read a more varied assortment of material

Here is a brief justification for my goals. I need a better job so that my wife and go back to school. I want to write more because the more I write the better I get at writing, and closer I get to finishing the book I and working on. And I came to the realization that I only read fantasy books. I need to branch out, read a few mysteries, a few classics, a few historical things, maybe even a few non-fictional books. After all, what kind of life will I have, what kind of writer will I be, if I only allow myself to be exposed to one particular thing.

So stay tuned, and I just might be able to pull these goals off.

~ by trinity777 on November 9, 2006.

Leave a Reply

 
