A must see for anyone with kids or works with kids


I heard about this earlier this week at work and thought it was a hoax, but I found out its not.

For years human beings have been using things like dog whistles that will drive animals nuts but no so much with humans. We have finally figured out how to do this with humans too. But the application is a little scary. Imagine, teaching a class of jr. or sr. high school students, and telling them that if you hear their cell phone go off you will have to take it away. Well, kids today can now download ring tones to their phones that are ultrasonic in pitch, and are beyond the hearing range of a person who is approximately 30 years of age. So, those teachers who just got out of their credential program can still here it, but if you are in your 40’s forget it. Don’t believe me?

http://www.ultrasonic-ringtones.com/

It will scare you. I can only hear the first three test tones they have, the others I can not hear. They even boost that you can “fool your teachers”. As if I needed any more help, no I have cell phone companies reminding me that I’m so old I’m loosing my hearing.

You’re not a hoopy frood
You thought you were really with it and in with your younger colleagues but they just laugh at you because you can’t hear beyond this!

The highest pitched ultrasonic mosquito ringtone that I can hear is 14.1kHz

Find out which ringtones you can hear!
~ by trinity777 on March 2, 2007.

One Response to “A must see for anyone with kids or works with kids”

  1. Your hearing’s a lot better than mine. The last one I could hear was the second one listed (10kHz). Just call me Granny, I guess. Eh? What’d you say?

    ~Debi

Leave a Reply

 
