Father’s Day Fun


So what did I do for Father’s day? I went fishing with my Dad. Sounds a little “that’s already been done,” but it was a lot of fun.

When I was younger, I remember have a lot of fun adventures with my Dad and my Brother. I think back and I have a lot of really vivid memories, fragmented and not really cohesive, but vivid. I remember trips to places like Bishop, late night peer fishing, streams, lakes, ocean, a lot of different places. I don’t remember catching a lot of fish, except for the fluke trip where we caught so many we didn’t know what to do. But I remember sitting with Dad and listening to him tell stories about when he was kid, stuff going on at work, and random stuff that you never really seem to appreciate at the time but now that your older you really miss. So fishing was not something we were ever good at, but it was a lot of fun all the same.

That basically describes our Father’s Day last week end. We had fun, but didn’t catch a thing. We cooked dinner over a fire pit, drank some alcohol, got sun burned, got a bit smelly, but we sat on the side of the lake and did nothing; which was the point. I know that I had fun, I’m sure my Dad did too. So here is a pic of me at Hesparia Lake, catching nothing:

Me fishing at Hesperia Lake

~ by trinity777 on June 20, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
