My Creation, It’s Alive!!!


Fitting title for a post with Halloween around the corner.

For over 6 months I have toiled, sweat, stressed, and swore at the PHP programing gods. I have submitted myself to, and been humbled, by the keepers of Unix web server security standards. I have even thrown myself upon the fiery alter of CSS and it evil cousin, Java, and endured the floggings of my co-works for having entered the dark world web design. But today I emerge victorious. Today is the day that I can hold my head high, with the knowledge that I came, I saw, and I conquered.

The Knowledge Base program I have been working on for months is now complete. The world is now a better place. The sky seems more blue (I live in LA so is more gray then brown now). The weather seems not so hot (average high this week was 90). And I feel like I have left my mark on a company that I will soon leave to move to another state. Life is good.

See my work at http://forms.laserapp.com/kbase

~ by trinity777 on October 30, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
