Great Experiance with a Recruiter


So I’ve been looking for a job, like a lot of people are doing these days. Problem with looking for a new job in the months of December and January is one of budgets. Most companies (those not tied into education as their main source of revenue) have a budget based on a normal calendar year. This mean that they have no money at all to even start the process to higher people, starting around mid November to early December. When January rolls around their department budget lines get reset (kind of like my bank account after pay day) and it takes a while to get positions approved by HR.

So I met with a recruiter from Tek Systems yesterday. They seemed really positive, and appeared to really like me. The told me there is a position open for Tech Support in my Home Town of Mooresville, and that they thought I was ideal for the position. With any luck, I will pass the back ground check and be able to start work for Lowe’s Corporate Head Quarters on Monday.

~ by trinity777 on January 13, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
