Lowes is a No Go


Well, after waiting on pins and needles, I have been turned down for the Tech Support Position at Lowes. At lest it was a nice rejection. I has placed a call to the manager who the position would be working for, asking if a decision had been made, and received an automated e-mail with the bad news. She called me the next day and said that the person who was picked over me, not only had just completed their 4 year CS degree, but was also an 8 year employee with Lowes. She encouraged me to apply again the next time something came up because the team really liked the way I interviewed.

One of the reasons I wanted to work for Lowes is because of the way they take care of their employees. Well…I did not get the job for that very reason.

In other news, I interviewed for another Tech Support position with a software company this week, and should know by next week if they want me for the job.

~ by trinity777 on March 5, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
