More waiting


I have a friend who wrote a book called, “When God Takes to Long.” That seems to be a reoccurring theme in my life. But I’m in a place right now where I really have no choice other than wait, so I may as well not get depressed about it.

The job with Lowe’s through Tek Systems did not pan out. I was told the person they were planning on filling in for with a Temp, decided not to take time off after all. So I lost out on that opportunity. But I’m confident that if one comes up again, I’ll be first in line.

In more hopeful news, I had a second round interview with a software company in Charlotte this week. It went really well; or at least I think it went really well. I should know by the end of today, or early next week, weather or not they are going to offer me the job. They only called back 3 candidates for the position, so my chances are 1 in 3.

All in all, more ups then downs, but I’m currently on an up so I’m going to stay positive.

~ by trinity777 on April 3, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
